important-dates - mept2
Notice of Election - Call for Nominations

Under the Marlborough Electric Power Trust Deed of Trust notice is given that on Monday 23rd March 2020, an election will be held for three (3) trustees of the Marlborough Electric Power Trust under the First Past the Post electoral system by postal and online voting.

The Marlborough Electric Power Trust was established by Deed of Trust dated 28 April 1993. The Trustees hold the share capital of Marlborough Lines Limited in trust for the company’s electricity consumers.

The Trust Deed provides for three of the six Trustees to retire on the 1st of April each second year. 

Call for Nominations
Nominations are now closed.


Voting is now underway for three trustee positions on the board of the Marlborough Electric Power Trust.

Retiring Trustees Malcolm Aitken, Ross Inder and Nicki Stretch have been nominated for a further term. Nominations has also been received from Cathie Bell and David Oddie.

A postal ballot is to be held with ballot papers being circulated to consumers named on the consumer roll and identified as connected to Marlborough Lines Ltd network as at 20th January 2020. 

The consumer roll is available for inspection at the offices of Blenheim Accounting, 36 Maxwell Rd, Blenheim. Please bring your ICP number details if you wish to check your inclusion on the roll.

Please ensure your vote counts by mailing your vote paper early or delivering to Blenheim Accounting 36 Maxwell Rd Blenheim before 12 noon on 23rd March 2020.

BJ Munro
Returning Officer